Logo

Subject Regarding information about being selected for NASI

Membership-2022 (Physical Sciences)

From naveen srivastava <sri15.nasi@gmail.com>

Date 2022-05-09 16:52

• -Physicl Sciences NASI-MNASC 2022 List.pdf (~46 KB)

• -Updated Membership Card-2022.pdf (~396 KB)

Dear Members,

We are happy to inform that you have been selected as a Member of the NASI in the year 2022. You may please visit the announcement made on the NASI website-

https://nasi.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/NASI-MNAScBiological-Sc.-2022-merged.pdf
A list of the selected Members has also been attached herewith for your kind reference.

Please find attached herewith the <u>'Membership Card'</u> to be filled by you and after signing it, please send its scanned copy on the return mail at the earliest, so that your name could be admitted as the Member in the Academy's record/directory.

We hope to have your kind association & co-operation in future.

With regards,

Your sincerely

(Niraj Kumar) Executive Secretary NASI HQ, Prayagraj Thanks & Regards

Naveen Kumar Srivastava Assistant The National Academy of Sciences, India (NASI)

1 of 1 25-08-2022 11:53

Selected Candidates for NASI- Membership (Physical Sciences) Year-2022

Sr. No.	Name & Research Area	Gender	Designation & Address
1.	Prof. Mohammad Ali Haider (Engineering)	Male	Associate Professor; Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Delhi, Hauz Khas-110016
2.	Dr. Mohan Sakar (Engineering)	Male	Assistant Professor, Centre for Nano and Material Sciences Jain (Deemed to be) University Jain Global Campus, Kanakapura road Bangalore 562112, Karnataka
3.	Dr. Ashish Bhatnagar (Engineering)	Male	Assistant Professor (Grade I), Department of Physics and Materials Science and Engineering, Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, A-10, Sector-62, Noida - 201309, Uttar Pradesh, India
4.	Prof. Abhishek Dixit (Engineering)	Male	Philips (NXP), Chair Professor, EE Department, IIT, Delhi
5.	Dr. Tamalika Chaira (Engineering)	Female	Advisory Board member, Aravali Pharma and Life sciences, Dwarka, New Delhi
6.	Dr. Sushil Kumar (Engineering)	Male	Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad Prayagraj ,U.P.
7.	Dr. ChirasreeRoychaudhuri (Engineering)	Female	Associate Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering Sensor Laboratory, IIEST, Shibpur
8.	Dr. Santosh Kumar Gupta (Chemistry)	Male	Scientist E, Radiochemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre; Trombay, Mumbai, Maharashtra-400085, India
9.	Dr. SandipBibishanBharate (Chemistry)	Male	Principal Scientist and Head of the Dept., Associate Professor (Chemical Sciences, AcSIR), Natural Products & Medicinal Chemistry Division, CSIR-Indian Institute of Integrative Medicine, Canal Road, Jammu
10.	Dr. Parewa Vijay (Chemistry)	Male	Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
11.	Dr. Pika Jha (Chemistry)	Female	Scientist 'F', Solid State Physics Laboratory, DRDO, New Delhi
12.	Dr. Sandeep Nigam (Chemistry)	Male	Scientific Officer (G), Chemistry Division ,BARC, Mumbai
13.	Dr. Madhab C. Das (Chemistry)	Male	Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur

Sr. No.	Name & Research Area	Gender	Designation & Address
14.	Dr. Rajesh Kumar (Physics)	Male	Associate Professor of Physics; University School of Basic and Applied Sciences, GGS Indraprastha University, New Delhi
15.	Dr. SubirNath (Physics)	Male	Scientist-G, Inter-University Accelerator Centre ArunaAsaf Ali Marg New Delhi
16.	Dr. Subhro Bhattacharjee (Physics)	Male	Associate Professor (G), H-207, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences of Tata Institute of Fundamental Research (ICTS-TIFR) Survey No. 151, Shivakote, HesaraghattaHobli, Bangalore 50089, Karnataka, India
17.	Prof. AjithParmeswaran (Physics)	Male	Associate Professor, International Centre for Theoretical Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Survey No. 151, Shivakote, Hesaraghatta Hobli, Bangalore
18.	Dr. Sugam Kumar (Physics)	Male	Scientific Officer (F), Solid State Physics Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Mumbai
19.	Dr. Biswajit Sen (Physics)	Male	Associate Professor, Vidyasagar Teachers Training College, Medinipur, West Bengal
20.	Dr. Manoj Kumar Patel (Physics)	Male	Principal Scientist & Associate Professor , CSIR- Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh
21.	Dr. S. C. Martha (Mathematics)	Male	Associate Professor, Departmentof Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, Punjab, India
22.	Dr. M.Muthtamilselvan (Mathematics)	Male	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
23.	Dr. SwetaTiwari (Mathematics)	Female	Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, I.I.T. Guwahati, Assam
24.	Dr. Arvind Kumar Gupta (Mathematics)	Male	Associate Professor & Head, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology Ropar , Punjab
25.	Prof. Suneet Dwivedi (Earth Science)	Male	Professor and Coordinator, K Banerjee Centre of Atmospheric and Ocean Studies, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj